2020 CSCCa Board Of Directors Election

It is time, once again, for the Annual CSCCa Board of Directors Election. CSCCa By-Laws provide for staggered three-year terms for Board Members. Consequently, there are four Board of Directors positions that must be voted upon in 2020.

These positions are currently held by Ethan Reeve, Ed Ellis, Don Decker, and Nate Moe who are up for re-election. The CSCCa National Office called for recommendations of other MSCC’s to be considered for nomination, and two individuals were nominated: David VanDyke and Evan Simon.  Consequently, there are six individuals listed on the ballot for the four open positions.

Please see the link below to the absentee ballot for the 2020 CSCCa Board of Directors Election.  Due to the cancellation of the 2020 CSCCa National Conference as a result of Covid-19, all voting will take place by absentee ballot.  Only full-time strength and conditioning coaches of collegiate or professional athletic teams who are up to date on their current membership dues are eligible to vote. An absentee ballot has also been emailed to all individuals who have paid their 2019-2020 CSCCa membership dues.

Completed ballots should be emailed to info@cscca.org no later than Thursday, May 7th. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact the CSCCa National Office at 801-375-9400.
Thank you for participating in this important process.  The results of the election will be announced in the June issue of CSCCa Monthly.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *