Board of Directors

Nominations Needed For 2019 CSCCa Board Of Directors Election 

As CSCCa By-Laws provide for staggered three-year terms for Board Members, there are five Board of Directors positions that must be voted upon at this year’s conference. These positions are currently held by Joey Batson, Mickey Marotti, Chris Doyle, and Stacey Torman who are up for re-election. We also have one Board Member, Sandy Abney, who is no longer coaching a collegiate or professional athletic team.

If you would like to nominate other individuals to serve as a member of the Board of Directors, the Board will review those recommendations. Please keep in mind that all individuals nominated to fill Coach Abney’s position must be female strength and conditioning coaches as this position is designated specifically for a female board member.  In addition, all individuals considered for nomination must be Master Strength & Conditioning Coaches (MSCCs) who:

  • Are current on annual membership dues
  • Are actively practicing, full-time strength and conditioning coaches on the collegiate or professional level
  • Regularly attend the annual national conference
  • Are actively supportive of the CSCCa and its mission.

Please see the list of potentially eligible Master Strength & Conditioning Coaches by year of induction.

Please email your Board of Directors nomination to no later than Friday, April 12, 2019.

Absentee ballots will be sent out later in April with the 2019 candidates listed to accommodate those CSCCa members with voting privileges who will not be in attendance at the 2019 CSCCa National Conference to cast their vote there.